2009 AWARD WINNERS

W.JAMES METZGER, JR., MD JUNIOR FACULTY RESEARCH AWARD

Recipient- Lee Yang, PhD in the division of Hematology/Oncology for

A HIGH-THROUGHPUT ASSAY TO IDENTIFY POTENTIAL AGONISTS AND ANTAGONISTS OF THE GPR4 RECEPTOR LV Yang, NR Leffler

YOUNG TRAINEE ORAL PRESENTATION AWARD:

Recipient- Anna D Armstrong, PhD student for

PPARγ DEFICIENCY IN ALVEOLAR MACROPHAGES DISRUPTS SURFACTANT CATABOLISM A D Armstrong, A Malur, AG Malur, BP Barna, MS Kavuru, MJ Thomassen

RESEARCH POSTER AWARD:

Recipient - Maria Collins, MS student for

EXPRESSION OF CARDIOGENIC MARKERS IN BONE MARROW DERIVED HMSC'S USING MECHANICAL STRAIN AND TREATMENT WITH GROWTH FACTORS MC Collins, BJ Muller-Borer

VIGNETTE POSTER AWARD:

Recipient - Jong Park, Resident for

HEPATITIS C VIRUS; THE CULPRIT FOR ACUTE UNDIFFERENTIATED LEUKEMIA? JC Park, R Purabhukhot, T Green, MC Moree, L Burke, A Asch

HONORABLE MENTION:

Recipient - Gentiana Bakaj, Resident for

CLOPIDOGREL INDUCED HEPATOTOXICITY G Bakai, R Prabhukhot, MS Kraemer